Acceptance Letter

I didn’t even know that was a thing. Okay, maybe I was slightly aware because of Caleb last year, but I wasn’t really paying attention, I was more in shock as to the fact that my boyfriend was leaving for two years. Anyways, the first thing they ask you to do is write an acceptance letter. But I suck at writing. I searched the internet for ideas, and then I prayed for help to say the things on my mind. And I’m actually thrilled with the way it turned out.

 

Dear Brethren,

 

I humbly and gratefully accept my call to serve in the California Anaheim mission, leaving April 13. I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to serve the people of California and am looking forward to the priceless lessons I will learn, and memories I will make over the next 18 months. It is a huge blessing and honor to represent The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints in the mission field. I am thrilled for the experience and cannot wait to teach the gospel to as many people as will listen. Being a recent convert, I feel a special calling to go and spread the love and gospel like the missionaries and close friends did for me. I will go and lovingly serve the people of California as a servant of the Lord. Thank you,

 

Sister Briana Johnson

I know that I had a hard time figuring out what to say so if anyone needs any ideas, here you go! Don’t plagiarize but you can use an idea of what I said!

I am so incredibly excited to go and serve the people of California and I cannot wait to be an instrument in the Lord’s hands. Even with the panic of realizing that I only have 31 days left, I am more excited than panicked (and for someone with anxiety about everything, that says something).

GAH! So excited!

Leave a Reply

